Firepit Reviews

UniFlame WAD792SP

UniFlame WAD792SP Oil Rubbed Bronze Outdoor Firebowl Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 19 Reviews)
Latest review by Mike from Churchville,PA. on 2009-11-24

Just received the firebowl, used it one time .To early to see how it weathers to the outdoors. So far I really like it. Easy to assemble, looks nice, and it holds plenty of wood. Alot of the other firepits are very shallow, but this one is very deep. Just what I was looking for. Thank You Hmeclk..

Read Reviews
UniFlame GAD860SP

UniFlame GAD860SP Square Slate / Marble Outdoor Liquid Propane Firepit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 8 Reviews)
Latest review by Relaxing outside from Montgomery, Tx on 2009-12-11

The artificial logs are not durable and, after only a few uses, were so blackened that they looked like lumps. Should invest more in this component..

Read Reviews
Camp Chef FP-29LG

Camp Chef FP-29LG Del Rio Propane Fire Pit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by usagal from South of Cheyenne, Wyoming on 2009-06-29

[...] It went together easily.Puts out alot more cleaner heat than our old wood one.Looks good and love the cover for when not in use.Our friends have been enjoying it too.We have no complaints with it..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GPF

Napoleon GPF Patioflame Campfire Style Burner and Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Luke the Puke from Huntington Beach, CA on 2012-07-26

I use the fire pit on my patio... It's a small space that I used to have a real wood burning pit in, but the smoke always made my ladies' hair smell, which meant we RARELY used it. I did a lot of research, and my biggest concerns were: * Price * efficiency * heat * versatility This guy met every one of those head on. The ceramic logs truly do radiate heat, and you feel like you're sitting in front of a real fire. I haven't turned it up all the way yet, as it hasn't been all that cold, but one of the biggest deciding factors was the heat output, as it can get chilly at night, and who wants a fire just for looks? Believe it or not, that's what MOST gas fire pits offer. To top it off, this guy SIPS gas... 60,000 btu's, but those logs... I'm telling you... means you don't have to have it at full flame to get good heat. Cost... well the other pits with NO heat cost three, four, five times as much. And let's not forget the operational costs... with it SIPPING gas like it does, the cost to .

Read Reviews
Good Directions 774

Good Directions 774 Spark Screen (Medium) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Sparky from North Carolina on 2010-12-27

Purchased as a replacement screen for copper firepit on back deck. It is sturdier than the original screen, which is good. Would have rated it a 5 had the lifting handles on the screen halves been placed opposite instead of on the same side. This puts both handles next to each other when open, making it very difficult to close the top section. Then, when closed, the upper section has the handle above the fire; instead it should be at the firepit edge. If there were a way to remove the hinge pins I could turn one section around, but I can't; better yet the manufacturer should assemble it right the first time..

Read Reviews
UniFlame WAD850SP

UniFlame WAD850SP Oil Rubbed Bronze / Black Outdoor 40" Diameter Firebowl Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Doug from Ossian, IN. on 2008-11-06

We have only used the product once. It performed better than expected and was easy to clean up. The product seems very durable and heavy. [...]We couldn't be happier..

Read Reviews
UniFlame WAD931SP

UniFlame WAD931SP Slate Firebowl with Copper Accents 34" Diameter Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by roxcoel from MI on 2010-07-23

Received this as a gift for Christmas a couple years ago. Gorgeous taking out of box, easy assembly. Upon 1st fire, the protective guard on top rippled terribly, and then began to rust. Cover ripped within 3 "uses". Bowl also immediately began to rust, even with cover usage. We still use it as we cannot afford alternative at this time but are waiting for the bottom to literally "fall out". Almost all of the mosaic tiles have fallen off. All over the patio, anytime we move it, to take it out or put it away.. Nice glue choice?!? The base has also stained the patio with rust that will not come off with a power washer. Going to try some CLR next. Extremely disappointed..

Read Reviews
UniFlame GAD920SP

UniFlame GAD920SP 41.25" Square LP Gas Fireplace with Tile Mantel Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Hansenator from Centralia, WA on 2011-12-07

This is more impressive in person. The size, color and weight of it just anchor our outdoor seating area beautifully! It goes great with our black cast iron spring chairs and is the perfect height for putting up our feet and relaxing by the fire. It was 35 degrees outside tonight and if you put your feet on the table ledge you can feel the heat. Or, if you lean in toward the fire. (Not so much if you are leaning back in the chair.) The ambiance is just what we were looking for and the price point is perfect. It was a little more than we had hoped to pay, but to have the propane tank concealed underneath is terrific, and worth the price. We are SO happy with this purchase. We are in the rainy NW and hope it will weather well, but are content for now to just re-paint if rust becomes a problem..

Read Reviews
Good Directions 775

Good Directions 775 Spark Screen (Large) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by LJ from Denver, CO on 2010-04-30

This screen is a big improvement over the flimsy ones that usually come with fire pits. The height allows much larger fires, which helps on cold evenings. When or if you need to remove the hot screen after it has been on the fire for a while, it is very difficult--it tends to swivel open, and it's a bit cumbersome. It's better to leave it in place, but sometimes that's not an option..

Read Reviews
Camp Chef GC-LOG

Camp Chef GC-LOG Portable Propane Campfire Pit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Don from Kissimmee,Fl. on 2008-11-28

if your in a place that does not alow campfires,this is perfect..

Read Reviews
Fire Sense 60857

Fire Sense 60857 35" Roman Fire Pit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Firepit Buyer from Oakland, CA on 2014-01-23

This firepit is great for the price. I loved the design. However, there was a knob that was to screw onto a bolt holding the pit to the legs, and the bolt was at least 1/2-3/4 inches too short to allow the know to be screwed on! We solved it by using our own bolt, rather than go through a return/exchange. Hopefully this was just poor quality control at the factory for this one unit. Otherwise its a nice little firepit..

Read Reviews
Bond Manufacturing 63172

Bond Manufacturing 63172 Newcastle Fire Bowl in Gray Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by pat from pa on 2012-09-25

It was heavy but I was able to assemble by myself..

Read Reviews