Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Vent Free Heater Reviews

Empire Comfort Systems HB30M

Empire Comfort Systems HB30M 30,000 BTU Vent Free HearthRite Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Hill Country Longhorn from Center Point, TX on 2014-02-19

We use this product to heat our home. We live in Texas where you do not need a lot of heat but sometimes you need something that can put off a lot of heat. It has gotten down to zero here before. We purchased this replacing on old blue flame heater. We really like this one because it heats alot more even than our old one did. It also looks nicer. We have only had it about 3 weeks so cannot speak of its durability yet. But is was easy to install and worked right away without any problems. So we gave it 5 stars..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HR18MN

Empire Comfort Systems HR18MN 18,000 BTU Vent Free HearthRite Radiant Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Paul from Maple Shade from Maple Shade NJ on 2013-06-04

I recently had to replace my downstairs radiant heater. In my search at many home improvement stores, I found several similar heaters but none that could compare in price and quality! This is my first homeclick purchase and you can be assured it won't be my last! I found a new "favorite" to add!.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems BF-30

Empire Comfort Systems BF-30 30,000 BTU Vent Free Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by marcia from naples, maine on 2008-09-18

the service technician that did the installation told me it is a good, dependable unit, very little problems. He has 17 years experience..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems SR-30T

Empire Comfort Systems SR-30T 30,000 BTU Vent Free Radiant Heater with Hydraulic Thermostat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Joe P from Monroe Township, New Jersey on 2014-05-16

I installed the heater myself. Then I hired a plumber to hook up the gas line to it.It seems to put out a fair amount of heat, I'll now have to wait for this coming winter to really test it, I think it will be ok..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HB10T

Empire Comfort Systems HB10T 10,000 BTU HearthRite Vent Free Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Oscar from Little Rock Ar. on 2008-09-03

I have been using empire stoves 25 years and they are the best,and I have tryed others..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HB20M

Empire Comfort Systems HB20M 20,000 BTU HearthRite Vent Free Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by cherrychzkake from Sedona Arizona on 2008-02-02

Great product..heats my little cottage up nicely. I just wish I had purchased the one with a thermostat, because I'm not comfortable leaving it on all night. Also should have got the one with the fan. I set a small fan on top and it distributes the heat well. I disconnected my very expensive propane fireplace in favor of this little powerhouse. No wasted heat going up the flue..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HR10T

Empire Comfort Systems HR10T 10,000 BTU HearthRite Radiant Vent Free Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Dan from Québec Canada on 2008-07-24

J am very satisfied this is a safe and clean product and économical on propane gaz and j choose the one with thermostat work just great.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HR30MN

Empire Comfort Systems HR30MN 30,000 BTU Vent Free HearthRite Radiant Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by boatcapt from Las Vegas, NV on 2008-02-26

I installed this heater in my outdoor enclosed patio connected directly to the gas BBQ fitting for the perfect patio heater thats small, efficient, and wall mounted directing heat where I need it. The fan that I purchased seperately needs to be more powerful but then you sacrifice additional noise. I stripped the plastic knob fitting during my first use, it needs to be made of metal, not plastic. Other than that, for its size and use of natural gas its easier and more practical than any other patio heater I've seen that uses the 20lb propane bottle. I sure would appreciate a new control knob..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems BF-10

Empire Comfort Systems BF-10 10,000 BTU Vent Free Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Pizza from NY, NY on 2013-02-26

Greayt for small and large rooms. Ive replaced many other less efficient units with this one..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems BF-20

Empire Comfort Systems BF-20 20,000 BTU Vent Free Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by no. one sch bus driver from crane texas on 2013-01-18

Delivery was ahead of schedule in perfect shape. Use this product with nat. gas to maintain even heat where needed to help out the central heat system. The thermostat works perfect. Made in USA. Quite operation. Pilot lites first click. Also like the safe features of this product..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems SR-18

Empire Comfort Systems SR-18 18,000 BTU Vent Free Radiant Heater with Manual 3 Heat Settings Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by trout49 from Windsor Illinois on 2008-03-07

This heater sets off our carbon monoxide alarm after 2-3 hours of operation. We get head aches and just feel bad during operation. We had to stop using it. It is now on a shelf in our garage and we don't get head aches anymore. It did heat our family room with 1 or 2 bricks lit. We had the 18000 btu propane heater..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems SR-30

Empire Comfort Systems SR-30 30,000 BTU Vent Free Radiant Heater with Manual 3 Heat Settings Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by JD coins from Cotopaxi, CO. on 2013-12-22

We live at 6500 feet elevation in Colorado. Our house is approx. 1250 square ft. This heater has kept our house at a comfortable 70 degrees when outside the temp was 25 below zero. People that visit us are astounded when they learn it's our main source of heat. I can't believe people have not heard of this heater. You guys need to do some serious advertising. I can't believe no one has written a review of this heater. It is extremely cheaper than a forced air furnace. BTW, this heater was purchased in 2008..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems HB20T

Empire Comfort Systems HB20T 20,000 BTU Vent Free HearthRite Blue Flame Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Jimbo from Portland, OR. on 2011-02-26

This brand/model is used in my 800 sq.ft.shop. I strongly recommend the thermostat model and add the fan motor. Once I ignite the pilot light, I set the thermostat, turn the fan to auto and walk away. As the heater warms up the fan automatically turn on. When the room reaches temp, the flame dies down and as it cools down the fan automatically shuts off. As room temp decreases, the heater will turn back on for another cycle. I would get another one of these in a heart beat. Next time it will be for my pole barn and it will be the 30,000 BTU..

Read Reviews