Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Log Set Reviews

Empire Comfort Systems VFDM-18-LB

Empire Comfort Systems VFDM-18-LB 18" Flint Hill Ceramic Fiber Gas Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by big t from emporia va on 2014-11-24

Very good .product as advertised shipping was fast and home click followup excellant.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24P-VFSV 24" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by ddickeynh from Bedford, NH on 2011-12-03

Logs are exactly what I wanted - fit great in a big firebox!.

Read Reviews
Peterson Real Fyre RDG9

Peterson Real Fyre RDG9 Golden Oak Designer Vent Free Gas Log Set with G9 Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 4 Reviews)
Latest review by Clayman Thelogless from Hazard Kentucky on 2011-02-16

[...] the price was the lowest ive found online.[...].

Read Reviews
Napoleon GVFL24

Napoleon GVFL24 24" Vent Free Gas Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by w8789701 from Ann Arbor, MI on 2008-12-11

I for one think that the Napolean Gas Log set (I have the 24")looks just like the picture on the box. It looks like a real wood fire burning in my fireplace..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-18RS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-18RS-VFSV 18" 6 Piece Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Joe from Lexington, KY on 2013-04-08

Purchased the VFSE Log set in October. control valve failed in 4 months. Contacted two local repair men, both of whom suggested returning due to their poor experience with the control valve. Suggested the non electronic ignition set..

Read Reviews
Peterson Real Fyre CHFRG10

Peterson Real Fyre CHFRG10 Charred Frontier Oak Vent Free Gas Log Set with I-2000 Plus Burner System Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by david from Lower Merion, PA on 2011-01-08

the product makes a hissing noise when running. we will need to return it for a new one..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24RS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24RS-VFSV 24" 6 Piece Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Florida from Tampa Florida on 2010-12-20

Instructions on log placement are incomprehensible. Control motor broke after 2-seasons and is almost impossible to find replacement info on. Empire won't talk to anyone but a dealer. Would not buy again..

Read Reviews
Peterson Real Fyre ESVG18

Peterson Real Fyre ESVG18 Evening Fyre Split Vent Free Gas Log Set with G18 Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Deb from Texas on 2011-01-06

I replaced a unit that was 15 years old and producing soot. I also wanted the remote. I shopped around and this was the most realistic set and the price was the best from this vendor. It heats den,kitchen,dining and breakfast area very well. Its easy to use and looks as real as the old wood fireplace I gave up years ago. Natural gas burns clean, no smoke, and no cockroaches coming out of the wood!.

Read Reviews
Monessen EYF24-R

Monessen EYF24-R 24" Mountain Oak 5 Piece Refractory Multi Log Set with Vent Free Burner Assembly Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Rick from Mesa, Arizona on 2014-11-19

We converted our wood burning fireplace into a propane gas burning log. We are very happy with the looks, function, and quality of the 24" Mountain Oak 5 Piece log set. Puts out good heat with no propane smell. Great product!.

Read Reviews
Monessen DEB24V

Monessen DEB24V Aged Hickory 24" Millivolt Control Vent Free Gas Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Westley from Charlotte on 2011-01-10

I NEVER write reviews, but hopefully I can try to prevent someone else from making a big mistake by purchasing these logs. They sound like your gas grill, and look cheap. So when you are sitting cozily in front of them, you are looking at something that barely resemble real logs, and all you hear is the whirr of the gas. The only positive point is that the glowing embers on the logs looks somewhat realistic. Bottom Line ... Buy some other set of logs you will be much happier..

Read Reviews
Monessen MJ27R

Monessen MJ27R Mojo 27" Vent Free Gas Log Set with Remote Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by vikbit from new york on 2013-12-20

Andirons missing but in description; told now optional. Rock Wool embers missing contacting manufacturer but still not delivered yet. Took more than 2 weeks for delivery, little communication. Site does not indicate instock items..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GL30NE

Napoleon GL30NE 30" Electronic Ignition Vented Natural Gas Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Firefly Chimney Supplies from Tucson, AZ on 2013-06-03

Installed 2 24" logsets worked and looked great. More heat than normal matchlight logsets.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems VFDR-18-LB-10

Empire Comfort Systems VFDR-18-LB-10 18" Flint Hill Ceramic Fiber Gas Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner and Millivolt Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by JAKE from INDIANA on 2014-11-06

WAS VERY HAPPY FOR THE FIRST THREE MONTHS OF USE. THEN THE NEXT SEASON ONLY TEN MONTHS OLD IT STOPPED. WARRANTY SAYS FOUR YEARS BUT CANNOT GET SERVICE OR REPLACEMENT. HAVE BEEN TRYING NOW FOR SEVEN WEEKS. NO RESULTS, ITS COLD IN HERE ..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2-VFSV 24" 4 Piece Charred Oak Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Bill from Hatboro, PA. on 2011-11-13

Changed my wood burning fireplace to Empire gas ventfree logs. Now getting all the heat without splitting logs, carrying wood and cleaning up after. You will need a ceiling fan to move the heat but that's not a bad thing.Best choice I made, heating wise..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VSM

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VSM 24" 6 Piece Super Charred Oak Log Set with Vented Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by JugglingJudy from NY on 2007-10-20

Bring on the cold weather....We are ready with our new gas log set!.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-30RSS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-30RSS-VFSV 30" 7 Piece Super Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Mustang from NY on 2010-11-07

This is a vented/vent free log set. The flame(s) are only fair in size and location. We have been using the unit for about 5 hrs. and if we only open the vent 2 notches we get an odor (not gas). Knowing all of this I would purchase a different product. Expensive for what you get on the overall..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-18P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-18P-VFSV 18" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Mark from Melbourne, FL on 2009-10-08

There are alot of logs in this set. Seemed like the hearth was getting full, but I still had half the logs to add. It really is a nice looking logset with a beautiful flame. Too hot to use so far, so I cant comment on heating performance. It seemed like it was putting out alot of heat during the few minutes I ran it for setup. It uses a pilot light, rather than electronic spark ignition. The entire fireplace line of products from Empire are quality built. All parts of the system fit together perfectly and the instructions are complete and easy to understand. I ordered the 32" corner mantle with firebox, decorative trim, and log set. In one day I had a beautiful gas fireplace installed in the corner of my home. These items were packed well, wrapped to a pallet and truck shippedto my door for an incredible price (probably half price from the local retailer)..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-30P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-30P-VFSV 30" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Alan in Roxbury from Roxbury, CT on 2008-01-03

This gives us a beautiful fire with no muss, no fuss. It creates a wonderful atmosphere for the room, throws off a lot of heat, and looks beautiful to boot..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VFSV 24" 6 Piece Super Charred Oak Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Toasty from Plainfield, Il on 2011-11-18

Easy to install, heats our room fast without needing to heat the rest of the house with the furnace. We can now enjoy our fireplace..

Read Reviews
Peterson Real Fyre VOG8

Peterson Real Fyre VOG8 Valley Oak Vent Free Gas Log Set with G8 Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Buckster from Fairborn, OH on 2007-11-29

These logs crank out the heat, but also can be turned down to lower BTUs. The small depth was also a plus..

Read Reviews