Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Range Hoods & Ventilation Reviews

Broan QT242

Broan QT242 QT2000 Series 42" Quiet Hood Convertible Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Queen B from Hattiesburg, MS on 2008-12-03

I enjoy this product so much more than my old, loud hood vent. It's easily convertible from ducted to non-ducted and it's very quiet and easy to install. Great product..

Read Reviews
Broan QS136

Broan QS136 Allure I Series 36" Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by addition man from pennsylvania on 2010-03-30

like product, would buy again.

Read Reviews
Broan F4042

Broan F4042 Economy F40000 Series 42" Convertible Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Bullits from Liberty, NY on 2007-02-19

My husband was able to install with ease and it works great..

Read Reviews
Broan F4030

Broan F4030 Economy F40000 Series 30" Convertible Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Crystal the Cook from Jamestown, NC on 2013-09-05

I love my new range hood! I received it in a timely manner and in excellent condition. It was simple to install and looks so nice with my new stainless range! Runs so much quieter than my old one!.

Read Reviews
Broan PM250

Broan PM250 PM Series Power Pack 250 CFM Silver Grille Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by mark from Washington ,Ut on 2011-12-20

The service you provided was great and the vent works great in the hoods I build..

Read Reviews
Broan 509

Broan 509 Utility Fan, 8" Through Wall Fan Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Amateur Remodeler from Cleveland, TN on 2012-03-03

I ordered this fan after first contacting Broan and discussing my needs (an exhaust fan for a bottom level laundry/bathroom in a tri-level home). I stated that I would have to place this very near to the ceiling on the side wall because only that upper part of the downstairs wall was above ground outside. This fan was recommended based upon my room size; however, I was not told or cautioned that the outside wall cap for this is quite large (17 1/2" in height alone). So, when it arrived and I saw it, I immediately knew that it was not usable for my situation. I will say that it appeared to be of superior quality!! And, I had ordered the variable speed control switch because I only needed about 100 CFM and wasn't planning to operate this fan at full speed. The outside wall cap would have been touching the ground, though. So, although I never installed it, I believe it is probably an excellent fan. Just make sure you have the space for the large wall cap outside. I have now place.

Read Reviews
Broan RM523604

Broan RM523604 Rangemaster RM52000 - 36" Stainless Steel Wall Mounted Chimney Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Smokey from Sioux Falls, SD on 2007-01-28

Functional and attractive. Minimal features. Medium ability to remove fumes. Average to good value for cost. Blower fan vibrations that threaten to knock dishes off the shelves is unacceptable..

Read Reviews
Broan F403601

Broan F403601 36" Under Cabinet Range Hood in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by gyroguru from St Paul, Mn on 2013-10-14

Easy to install looks great.

Read Reviews
Broan 463602

Broan 463602 36" Under Cabinet Range Hood in Biscuit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Putt from Geismar. LA on 2013-08-02

Love that the light can adjust from high to low. The vent is noisy on high but can easily dial down lower speed, less noise..

Read Reviews
Bosch DUH30252UC

Bosch DUH30252UC 30" 400 CFM Under Cabinet Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Bosch Fan from Rhode Island on 2008-03-26

I was hoping this under-cabinet hood would be much quieter than the hood it replaced, unfortunately, it's not. My original stainless hood only had one, average size, filter. The Bosch has two larger filters, so airflow is better, but that doesn't result in it being much quieter.I think I should also mention that Bosch charges extra for the charcoal filters if you want to use it in re-circulate mode. Other companies include the filter on the ventless models. The overall quality is better than other hoods I looked at (in this price range and type) and I'm happy with my purchase..

Read Reviews
Zephyr ZTA-E36AS

Zephyr ZTA-E36AS 36" 400 CFM Tamburo Stainless Steel Undercabinet Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Judills from carmel, Ca on 2007-07-17

We are delighted with this stove hood that is both beautiful and functional..

Read Reviews
Zephyr ZPY-E30A

Zephyr ZPY-E30A 30" 400 CFM Pyramid Undercabinet Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by mudman2 from Bucks County, PA on 2008-08-25

Installing it was hard as I had to figure out some things that the manual that came with it left out. The major one was that you need to remove 2 screws underneath, to move 2 plates out of the way so you can get a screwdriver in to tighten it up. TIP leave the mounting screws longer and screw them up with the unit hanging from them afterwards. The unit looks great with the new Electrolux Slide in..

Read Reviews
Zephyr AK2136AS

Zephyr AK2136AS 36" 850 CFM Typhoon Pro Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by LisaLynne from Frederick, MD on 2008-04-21

This Range hood is great. We upgraded to a Dacor cooktop and needed something more powerful. This is it. It didn't feel like much from the inside, but I stood about 12 feet back from the exit vent and it was blowing my hair back. It sucks the smoke / steam out wonderfully. What I really like is that I didn't have to tear up my kitchen to have it installed. It slid in right where the old one was. The upscale models you have to purchase the outside case then pick a motor. This is complete. Perfect size, and very large motor (850cfm).

Read Reviews
Zephyr AK6500

Zephyr AK6500 30" 650 CFM Cyclone Under Cabinet Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by RB from Virginia on 2008-08-01

we use this product almost every day. It is very quick at clearing any smoke. Keep it on low when you begin cooking and you'll never know a cook is in the kitchen..

Read Reviews
Zephyr AK6536

Zephyr AK6536 36" 650 CFM Cyclone Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Wes from Huntington, NY on 2008-02-21

Chinese cooking requires powerful range hood. That's why we picked this one. The vent out is an inch or two bigger than the typical range hood. It is a very powerful vent. Powerful comes with a price, it is a bit noisy but expected. One of the light bulbs burnt out in just a week. The other one is gone in 3 weeks. Minor issue but annoying..

Read Reviews
Zephyr AK1236

Zephyr AK1236 36" 400 CFM Breeze - 2 Under Cabinet Range Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by lazimm from Roseville ca on 2008-12-19

The light bulbs were not included as was indicated in the product manual. Overall very pleased; appearance and performance are great..

Read Reviews
Zephyr ZGEE30AS

Zephyr ZGEE30AS 30" Genova Under Cabinet Range Hood with 500 CFM Internal Blower Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by home from ma on 2014-01-07

Unit not as described..

Read Reviews
Zephyr ZNA-E42BS

Zephyr ZNA-E42BS Napoli 42" 715 CFM Contemporary Island Range Hood in Stainless Steel Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by tlr from Atlanta on 2011-12-21

This vent hood has great lines - not too bulky, but not ultra modern. On the low settings it is very quite..

Read Reviews
Windster H30SS

Windster H30SS 30" Wall Mounted Range Hood with High Performance Heavy Duty Squirrel Cage Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by al from Canada on 2013-03-14

Stack is a little short for 9ft ceiling..

Read Reviews
Windster WS-208L30SS

Windster WS-208L30SS 30" Under Cabinet Hood Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by The Fish Gourmet from Flower Mound, TX on 2010-11-29

Mounting the unit under a cabinet is definitely a two person job, everything else(electrical, ducting) is easy. The unit is very well made, the stainless fabrication is flawless, it's very quiet in operation, and most important, exhausts well at any fan speed. You can't beat this vent hood for value and quality..

Read Reviews