Save 10% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Direct Vent Fireplace Reviews

Monessen WDV600TSC

Monessen WDV600TSC 60" Serenade Top Vent Wide View Direct Vent Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Katbiophilist from Seattle on 2014-08-10

We had this installed about 2 1/2 years ago as part of a major remodel and couldn't be happier. The remote takes some studying to operate correctly but we have not had any problems with it. However, we never put it on automatic (set to turn on and off as temperatures rise and fall). We only turn it on and off as we wish. This size is really too powerful for the room we have it in but love the statement its size makes (sometimes we open the slider for fresh air and to be able to keep it running longer). So, it is more for ambiance than anything in our case. It gets a "wow" out of everyone who sees it and has a beautiful flame. On cold mornings it heats the room in minutes..

Read Reviews
Monessen CDVT33

Monessen CDVT33 33" Top Vent Direct Vent Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Brandon from Harrisburg Pa on 2013-02-19

Heats up quickly and electronic ignition works better than I expected. Manual lacks info about how to use wired thermostat with fireplace. Also don't forget to get firebrick. The fireplace doesn't come with any..

Read Reviews
Monessen WDVST500TSC

Monessen WDVST500TSC 42" See Thru Serenade Direct Vent Wide View Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Doc Dad from Edmonds WA on 2011-12-08

The propaganda for this fireplace could not be more false! We purchased a moneson serenade see through as part of a home remodel. It was installed more than two months ago and has NEVER worked properly. The remote only intermittently controls the fireplace and there is no evidence whatsoever that it actually controls the intensity of the flame or lights as promised. Trouble is, once you've installed the thing you have a hole in your wall that just fits this fireplace, only then do you realize it's junk. Save yourself an expensive redo, buy something, anything, else..

Read Reviews
Napoleon BGD42CFN

Napoleon BGD42CFN Rear 45 Degree Direct Vent Clean Face Fireplace with Black Door in Natural Gas (Zero Clearance) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Lincoln from Seattle, WA on 2011-03-02

This will be for display only..

Read Reviews
Napoleon BGD36CFGN

Napoleon BGD36CFGN Crystallo Top/Rear Vent Fireplace with Black Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Poolboy from Baltimore, MD on 2012-02-11

Great looking fireplace at a great price. I'd definitely recommend the fireplace, however, the wall switch is cheaply made and broke during installation. That's my only disappointment. Other than that, this fireplace will definitely dress up any room..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GD70

Napoleon GD70 38" Starfire Direct Vent Zero Clearance Top Vent Fireplaces Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Mom of 3 from Washington State on 2007-12-28

We think this is a wonderful unit. Looks beautiful and feels great..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems DVCD36FP30

Empire Comfort Systems DVCD36FP30 Tahoe Clean Face Deluxe 36" Fireplace with Remote Ready Millivolt Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Steve from Three Mile Bay, NY on 2013-03-26

Nice looking fireplace for the money. The only negative is that the flames are ot very high. I turned the flame control to the max and it did not increase very much..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems DVD-36-FP50N

Empire Comfort Systems DVD-36-FP50N Tahoe Deluxe 36" DV Fireplace Direct Electric Ignition NG Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Jan the first time builder from Hidden Valley Lake, CA on 2008-08-01

[...]Also, it's easy to order the venting - but you need to know exactly what you need when you're buying the fireplace. We didn't and it was a bit of a pain..

Read Reviews