Save 8% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Empire Comfort Systems Log Set Reviews

Empire Comfort Systems VFDM-18-LB

Empire Comfort Systems VFDM-18-LB 18" Flint Hill Ceramic Fiber Gas Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Dolphfan21 from Lexington, Ky on 2012-11-08

Dependable product from a reliable company that meets all the needs expected by a home owner. Attractive and realistic appearance and does the job it is designed to do..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24P-VFSV 24" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by ddickeynh from Bedford, NH on 2011-12-03

Logs are exactly what I wanted - fit great in a big firebox!.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-18RS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-18RS-VFSV 18" 6 Piece Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Joe from Lexington, KY on 2013-04-08

Purchased the VFSE Log set in October. control valve failed in 4 months. Contacted two local repair men, both of whom suggested returning due to their poor experience with the control valve. Suggested the non electronic ignition set..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24RS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24RS-VFSV 24" 6 Piece Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Florida from Tampa Florida on 2010-12-20

Instructions on log placement are incomprehensible. Control motor broke after 2-seasons and is almost impossible to find replacement info on. Empire won't talk to anyone but a dealer. Would not buy again..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2-VFSV 24" 4 Piece Charred Oak Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Bill from Hatboro, PA. on 2011-11-13

Changed my wood burning fireplace to Empire gas ventfree logs. Now getting all the heat without splitting logs, carrying wood and cleaning up after. You will need a ceiling fan to move the heat but that's not a bad thing.Best choice I made, heating wise..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VSM

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VSM 24" 6 Piece Super Charred Oak Log Set with Vented Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by JugglingJudy from NY on 2007-10-20

Bring on the cold weather....We are ready with our new gas log set!.

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-30RSS-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-30RSS-VFSV 30" 7 Piece Super Sassafras Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Mustang from NY on 2010-11-07

This is a vented/vent free log set. The flame(s) are only fair in size and location. We have been using the unit for about 5 hrs. and if we only open the vent 2 notches we get an odor (not gas). Knowing all of this I would purchase a different product. Expensive for what you get on the overall..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-18P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-18P-VFSV 18" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Mark from Melbourne, FL on 2009-10-08

There are alot of logs in this set. Seemed like the hearth was getting full, but I still had half the logs to add. It really is a nice looking logset with a beautiful flame. Too hot to use so far, so I cant comment on heating performance. It seemed like it was putting out alot of heat during the few minutes I ran it for setup. It uses a pilot light, rather than electronic spark ignition. The entire fireplace line of products from Empire are quality built. All parts of the system fit together perfectly and the instructions are complete and easy to understand. I ordered the 32" corner mantle with firebox, decorative trim, and log set. In one day I had a beautiful gas fireplace installed in the corner of my home. These items were packed well, wrapped to a pallet and truck shippedto my door for an incredible price (probably half price from the local retailer)..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-30P-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-30P-VFSV 30" 13 Piece Ponderosa Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Alan in Roxbury from Roxbury, CT on 2008-01-03

This gives us a beautiful fire with no muss, no fuss. It creates a wonderful atmosphere for the room, throws off a lot of heat, and looks beautiful to boot..

Read Reviews
Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VFSV

Empire Comfort Systems LS-24C2S-VFSV 24" 6 Piece Super Charred Oak Log Set with Vented / Vent Free Burner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Toasty from Plainfield, Il on 2011-11-18

Easy to install, heats our room fast without needing to heat the rest of the house with the furnace. We can now enjoy our fireplace..

Read Reviews