Napoleon Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Napoleon 1400

Napoleon 1400 Deluxe Medium Steel EPA Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 10 Reviews)
Latest review by Doorless Woodstove from Marshfield, WI on 2014-01-01

This is a great product, but buy local for better pricing and support..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1400PL

Napoleon 1400PL EPA Medium Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by bamoose2 from Concord,NC on 2011-11-09

I was looking for a bigger stove thinking more heat output.But this little box heats more than I need over 2000 sq.ft.with a handful of poles.No need for a big fire in this stove.Before I bought this stove I used my 42in.open fireplace,did a little changes in the flu part and looks like i'm going to cut my wood bill to a 1/4 and have better even heat..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1100C

Napoleon 1100C EPA Small Cast Iron Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Mac from Peterborough, NH on 2010-12-22

Questionnaire is for cook stove, product is a wood burning stove for heating. The Napoleon 1100C is a modern fire-brick lined, non-catalytic, EPA approved, efficient, welded steel wood stove with an attractive set of cast iron panels that both provide the attractive appearance of a traditional cast iron stove and minimal clearance from combustible surfaces. The cast iron dress panels that mask the boxy shape of the modern wood stove function as heat shields that allow the stove to be located in very tight locations. Most of the heat is thrown forward into the room, allowing it to be located surprisingly close to combustible wall surfaces - especially in corner locations in a room. Works best when used with a large load of fuel and a magnetic thermometer to ensure the flue pipe is up to a clean burning temperature (about 280 F to 560F) before adjusting the air control to maintain a steady controlled output of heat. The ash pan is a messy nuisance and it works much better to simply.

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1450

Napoleon 1450 Independence Wood Stove with Pedestal and Cast Iron Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Pistol Pete from Lexington, KY on 2011-01-28

I had 2 design issues/flaws with this unit. The base was installed at 5-7 degree skew affecting aesthetics. The spacer on the handle was too big and required grinding too prevent the handle from spinning freely and hampering closing. I had to modify the handle myself because the manufacturer was not helpful..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 2200

Napoleon 2200 Timberwolf Economizer EPA Medium Wood Burning Stove with Black Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Almanor from NorCal on 2011-10-20

First time I have bought anything other than Lopi (5 of them), looks nearly identical and $1000 cheaper. What a find. I hope I am as happy after this winter. Fired right up..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1100PL

Napoleon 1100PL EPA Small Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by frank from columbia,tennessee on 2008-11-13

i use my stove as back up heat in the basement and it warms the whole house,plus my dog and cat think it is theres..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1900

Napoleon 1900 Deluxe Large Steel EPA Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Frozone girl turned warm from Rigby Idaho on 2010-03-23

This is the best thing my husband and I have ever bought... it is going to save us a lot of money... our electricity bill and heating bill is going to go way down.. The Napoleon 1900 heats very efficiently, and quickly...

Read Reviews
Napoleon 2100

Napoleon 2100 Timberwolf Economizer EPA Small Wood Burning Stove with Black Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Timbo Slice from Georgetown, Colorado on 2011-11-12

This is Napaleon's small Timberwolf wood stove? I'd hate to see what the big one looks like. I say that because I was worried about the 2100 being to small and the firebox not holding much. I am at ease now. It is perfect. If you were heating a large room I would get a bigger model, but if you have a smaller room and a smaller house the 2100 is perfect. The heat shield surrounding the stove allows for incredibly closer clearance than a traditional cast iron. I have mine in the corner of the room and it only needs 11" from the stove to the wall! The window is the best feature. The airwash system keeps it clean and my family loves to watch the fire dance. I am honestly burning an 1/8th of the wood I was with my previous stove. It was a cast iron comforter made in 1976. I can't say enough about this stove. The fire bricks lining the fire box will put off heat for hours after the fire has gone out. And depending on the wood your burning you will have hot coals waiting for yo.

Read Reviews