Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard Tub Reviews

American Standard 2461.002

American Standard 2461.002 Cambridge 5' Americast Bathtub with Right Hand Drain Outlet Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Lynn the happy customer from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on 2012-03-29

Service and delivery of our American Standard bathtub was fantastic. I have never had such a great experience from beginning to end. Speedy delivery and great customer service. Will do business again. Thank you Homeclick. Use Homeclick you will not be disappointed!.

Read Reviews
American Standard 2696

American Standard 2696 Spectra Cast Iron Bathtub Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by LocoLobo from Columbus, Ohio on 2011-02-02

I wanted a 66" cast iron tub, so my options were limited. When the contractor began to install the tub, it was more than 3/4 inch out of true on the back edge, requiring several hours of additional work to remove it and make a custom-made support. And, the country of origin should be disclosed if it's called "American Standard" but made in China. At least now installed you really can't tell it's a second-rate product..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2748.002

American Standard 2748.002 Town Square 5" x 42" Bathtub Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Rainie from Oakland, CA on 2007-10-22

If you are purchasing this tub for a small child it's fine; however, if you are purchasing for adults, this is not the right tub. The inner dimensions do not permit this tub to be utilized as the main bathing tub; however, may be more appropriate as a show room display..

Read Reviews
American Standard 1748.102

American Standard 1748.102 Colony 5.5' x 32" Bathtub with Integral Apron (RH Outlet) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by zzcancer from oceanside, ca on 2014-03-11

I like the extra length because I am tall and the arm rest are useful for a soaker tub.

Read Reviews
American Standard 2740.102

American Standard 2740.102 Colony 5' x 30" Bathtub with Integral Apron (RH Outlet) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Charisse from Salt Lake City, Utah on 2013-04-03

The bathtub installed without a hitch. Just make sure the base is cemented completely to avoid air bubbles, which will provide a nice solid base with no flexing. The tub is very nice looking. I've already had compliments. It is a dual purpose tub because of our shower. Non-slip bottom is perfect. It also seems wider to look at when standing in the shower, as our older tub narrowed at the top and bottom even though both tubs measured a 30" width. It has some molded arm rests inside which add some contour visually but are not very useful. It is however, quite a comfortable tub for a soak - the slope of the back is just right. A great purchase for a smaller bath!.

Read Reviews
American Standard 2645v.002

American Standard 2645v.002 Evolution 5.5' x 36" Acrylic Oval Bathtub Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by alex from NY,NY on 2008-11-12

This bathtub fits well my bath room..

Read Reviews
American Standard 3151.204.WRW

American Standard 3151.204.WRW 31"x51" Whirlpool Right Hand Gel Coat Walk in Bath with Quick Drain Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by 86 GMAW from SOUTHERN ILLINOIS on 2012-01-25

THE MOST WONDERFUL FEELING IS TO BATHE WITHOUT THE! CONSTANT FEELING I AM GOING TO FALL GETTING DOWN OR UP OUT OF THE TUB!! I'M 86 AND WISH I HAD PURCHASED THIS YEARS EARLIER!!!! MY ADVICE IS DON'T WAIT!!!.

Read Reviews
American Standard 2422.V002.020

American Standard 2422.V002.020 Evolution 60"x32" Deep Soak Bath Tub in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Jerry Leslie from Beckwourth, CA on 2013-04-02

Bathtub looks better in person. The picture does not do it justice. Easy to install. Not noted clearly enough is that this tub has its overflow at the top of the rim therefore only one drain system works. Additional $$ to purchase this item but worth it..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2083.102

American Standard 2083.102 Standard Bathtub with Right Hand Outlet Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Eric from Medway, MA on 2008-09-24

It's light weight made it easy to install by myself but beware of the frail and brittle edges. It also tends to scratch easily. I was being careful and I still managed to crack two small corners while moving it around into position. I also dropped a 2x4 accidently into it and scratched it. Over all, nicely priced way below the average but there are some gotchas. Due to it's relatively deep profile, the drain hole to drain latch hole height was about 17". I think this is non-standard and 2" over the standard. I didn't pay attention to this and purchased a standard 15" tub drain kit - that's all the local (HD) hardware store had. I had to rework the kit on my own to get it to fit but you can shop around for larger kits on line. It also doesn't come with any mounting brackets, the instructions suggest screws/nails with washers. I didn't like the idea of nails given how fragile it was so I bent some mirror brackets and put in with screws. Finally, having only done this a couple.

Read Reviews
American Standard 2709.002

American Standard 2709.002 Ellisse Oval Bathtub Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Alto Susan from Tacoma, WA on 2012-04-23

Perfect for that bubble bath with candles and a glass of wine..

Read Reviews