Modern Home Reviews

Modern Home SSST

Modern Home SSST Smoker Tray Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by joe cooker from Erie, Colorado on 2008-05-26

Found out that this product rusted quickly after about a years worth of use cooking maybe once or twice a week..

Read Reviews
Modern Home TB1

Modern Home TB1 Tumble Basket fits standard rotisserie spit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by NORTONNUT from CASA GRANDE AZ on 2007-12-07

GREAT.

Read Reviews
Modern Home RCBB

Modern Home RCBB Rotisserie Spit Counter Balance Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by DJeyeJ from Raleigh, NC on 2007-05-11

The Counterweight looked great out of the box. Very high quality looking. The first problem came when I tried to slide it over my rotisserie bar. It would not fit - too small - this is a standard rotiss bar that came with my LOWES Grill. It took a lot of filing the inside diameter out to make it fit. When I did get it fitted, and used it internally in the grill, the 'L' shaped bar would catch on the grill cover. Using it externally, it would catch on the grill base - both times stalling the motor. The fix was to shorten the bar and re-tap a new thread on the shortened bar. Now it does the job, and a good job at that. Net is - This may not fit a lot of standard grills for two reasons, and if you are not into basic metalwork to make it fit, be prepared to return it..

Read Reviews
Modern Home MH1B

Modern Home MH1B Nickel Plated Rotisserie Forks Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Adi from Quincy, Ma on 2012-08-28

The product is used for my Roticery Chicken Oven. The only issue is that the diameter of the hole did not fit the rod. I had to drill it to enlarge the diameter of the hole..

Read Reviews
Modern Home VTCB

Modern Home VTCB Stainless Steel Venturi Brush Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by longjohn from Hamilton, VA on 2007-09-06

Was disappointed. When the product description said stainless steel I thought the BRISTLES were stainless steel. I already had a plastic bristle brush. The brush is too short to clean the entire length of a Weber Gas'n'Go Anywhere grill..

Read Reviews
Modern Home HT1

Modern Home HT1 Hook Meat Lifter / Turner Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by fd 20 from Delphos , Ohio on 2010-08-08

We use it at the campgrounds .Everybody at the campgrounds that bought one from me Like it very well . Thank You.

Read Reviews
Modern Home JNR4MP

Modern Home JNR4MP 30,000 BTU Chef's Choice Heritage Gas Grill with Fixed Shelf Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by pak from Brookfield, Oh on 2012-05-03

The grill was delivered in just 4 days. After checking to make sure all the parts were there, we discovered that the gas connection tubing was not in box B. I immediately emailed Homeclick since it was Saturday, I could not call customer service. Monday I followed up with a call and was assured that MHP would be notified of the shortage and I would receive an email advising me of MHP's response. I received no response , so I once again called Homeclick and was told exactly the same thing. After a week of waiting, I contacted MHP customer service myself. The tubing was sent out that same day. I never did hear from Homeclick in regards to the tubing shortage. This was my first experience with Homeclick and they certainly didn't make me want to use their site again. The grill is a joy to use. The upgrade to the better grates is worth the extra money. Great product and made in the USA!.

Read Reviews
Modern Home WNK4DDOCO

Modern Home WNK4DDOCO 40,000 BTU Chef's Choice Heritage Gas Grill with 2 Folding Shelves Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Greywolfe301 from Louisiana on 2011-06-09

With the rust bucket steel grills out there that last a few years my children will be able to inherit this grill, when that time comes. Bottom line--- this is an outdoor grill designed for the outdoors not one that needs to be under a patio cover to protect in from the elements of nature..

Read Reviews