Napoleon Reviews

Napoleon EPI-1402

Napoleon EPI-1402 1402 Deluxe EPA Wood Burning Insert Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 15 Reviews)
Latest review by Shereen from Georgia on 2010-12-03

I have been more than pleased with this insert. Measure carefully according to the specs so you don't have a heavy item that doesn't fit. But it is so efficient. I put about 9lb of wood in at night (3 5" diameter longs) and in the morning there are still glowing red chunks. Now, the box, is quite small on the inside (surprisingly so)because of the firebricks but those firebricks do a great job of protecting the insert and holding the heat. I have been very surprised at the amount of heat produced and the ash is like dust by the time it burns the wood (the combustion is so thorough). The insert is reallly attractive. I bought the least expensive glass door (in the black iron) and it is very pretty. My hesitation for buying an insert is that I like to see the flame in my fireplace but that preference is totally satisfied with the presence of the glass. It provides a safe but large viewing area. I am so much more pleased with this item than I thought I would be. I bought it mainly for th.

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1400

Napoleon 1400 Deluxe Medium Steel EPA Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 10 Reviews)
Latest review by Doorless Woodstove from Marshfield, WI on 2014-01-01

This is a great product, but buy local for better pricing and support..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GVF36

Napoleon GVF36 36" Vent Free Gas Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by mslf500 from Richmond, VA on 2013-05-10

This was a great addition to our condo. We couldn't install a vent, so this was perfect. The propane tank sits outside in a closet on the balcony. All we needed to do was install a small hole in the wall to pipe it..

Read Reviews
Napoleon TPI35

Napoleon TPI35 Timberwolf Pellet Insert with Black Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Cece from Jericho, Vermont on 2012-11-28

The unit came very quickly and it was easy to install as long as you know what you are doing. The price was great compared to other similar pellet inserts..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GPF

Napoleon GPF Patioflame Campfire Style Burner and Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Luke the Puke from Huntington Beach, CA on 2012-07-26

I use the fire pit on my patio... It's a small space that I used to have a real wood burning pit in, but the smoke always made my ladies' hair smell, which meant we RARELY used it. I did a lot of research, and my biggest concerns were: * Price * efficiency * heat * versatility This guy met every one of those head on. The ceramic logs truly do radiate heat, and you feel like you're sitting in front of a real fire. I haven't turned it up all the way yet, as it hasn't been all that cold, but one of the biggest deciding factors was the heat output, as it can get chilly at night, and who wants a fire just for looks? Believe it or not, that's what MOST gas fire pits offer. To top it off, this guy SIPS gas... 60,000 btu's, but those logs... I'm telling you... means you don't have to have it at full flame to get good heat. Cost... well the other pits with NO heat cost three, four, five times as much. And let's not forget the operational costs... with it SIPPING gas like it does, the cost to .

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1400PL

Napoleon 1400PL EPA Medium Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by bamoose2 from Concord,NC on 2011-11-09

I was looking for a bigger stove thinking more heat output.But this little box heats more than I need over 2000 sq.ft.with a handful of poles.No need for a big fire in this stove.Before I bought this stove I used my 42in.open fireplace,did a little changes in the flu part and looks like i'm going to cut my wood bill to a 1/4 and have better even heat..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1100C

Napoleon 1100C EPA Small Cast Iron Wood Burning Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Mac from Peterborough, NH on 2010-12-22

Questionnaire is for cook stove, product is a wood burning stove for heating. The Napoleon 1100C is a modern fire-brick lined, non-catalytic, EPA approved, efficient, welded steel wood stove with an attractive set of cast iron panels that both provide the attractive appearance of a traditional cast iron stove and minimal clearance from combustible surfaces. The cast iron dress panels that mask the boxy shape of the modern wood stove function as heat shields that allow the stove to be located in very tight locations. Most of the heat is thrown forward into the room, allowing it to be located surprisingly close to combustible wall surfaces - especially in corner locations in a room. Works best when used with a large load of fuel and a magnetic thermometer to ensure the flue pipe is up to a clean burning temperature (about 280 F to 560F) before adjusting the air control to maintain a steady controlled output of heat. The ash pan is a messy nuisance and it works much better to simply.

Read Reviews
Napoleon EPI-1101P

Napoleon EPI-1101P Deluxe EPA Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Tami from Bellows Falls, Vermont on 2010-10-08

easy to use.

Read Reviews
Napoleon EFL48

Napoleon EFL48 Linear Wall Mount Electric Fireplace with Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Shawn from Sumter, SC on 2011-12-01

The item I got was exactly what I was looking for to complete my master bedroom. Now the service and getting my product was a little trying! First why do I see it being advertised on the internet fromt eh same company I bought it from for $130 less than what rings up when you click on the add? I saw it for [$] but paid [$]? As well my order was confrimed, then cancelled, for some reason not by my doing and then my bank account was charged twice for the product? Was not a happy camper! All finally got resolved. The company that delivered the product gave me a window between 12 pm to 5 pm, it would be I got the product exactly at 5 pm. missed a half day of work. I am satisfied with my fireplace and it makes my master bedroom quite appealing, so my overall rating from 1 to 10; 10 being the best I can only give a 7..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GVFS20

Napoleon GVFS20 20" Arlington Vent Free Cast Iron Gas Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by S from Maryland on 2011-12-06

We love this little stove. It is very attractive and gives off good heat. Our contractor had no trouble installing this unit. Our only problem has been that we cannot get the remote to work and the customer service at Napoleon has not been helpful. The installation instructions may be clear for an electrician but make no sense to a lay person..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GVFL24

Napoleon GVFL24 24" Vent Free Gas Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by w8789701 from Ann Arbor, MI on 2008-12-11

I for one think that the Napolean Gas Log set (I have the 24")looks just like the picture on the box. It looks like a real wood fire burning in my fireplace..

Read Reviews
Napoleon TI800

Napoleon TI800 Flashing with Black Trim (Covers Opening Smaller than 29-1/2"H x 38-1/2"W) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Bill from Eastern WA on 2012-10-31

Very nice, easy to assemble, nice simple design..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GZ550-1KT-BGD36NTR

Napoleon GZ550-1KT-BGD36NTR Blower Kit with Variable Speed and Thermostatic Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by coywolf from Frisco, Colorado on 2009-01-29

Bearings need servicing after a couple of years use. However, easy to access..

Read Reviews
Napoleon EP62-1-1900

Napoleon EP62-1-1900 Variable Speed Blower Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by bobby j from hauppauge ny on 2010-05-22

hard to install inside insert but can be done.

Read Reviews
Napoleon EF30

Napoleon EF30 Clean Face Electric Fireplace with Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by MXC from Bainbridge Island, WA on 2009-10-15

We just were not ready to commit to a complex, messy and expensive Living room reno yet (plaster, electrical. millwork, roof penetration, match flooring, etc...) and this little wonder appeared with an aesthetic literally one-tenth of the cost. Plus we may later relocate it to another room with limited space and/or buy another! Crisp, sturdy...delightful!.

Read Reviews
Napoleon EFC32

Napoleon EFC32 Curved Bay Wall Mount Electric Fireplace with Heater Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by JPVan from Vancouver , Canada on 2012-05-06

Great Fireplace. We are putting this in a basement suite. Not for the main heating source but more for the attractive design of it. I really like the look of this and although it's not set up yet I have seen it in a shop and really like the look. I can't yet comment on the noise or look of the flame as I haven't seen it on. I would recommend as the cost is good. I would not recommend for your main source of heat but more for a decorative addition..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GDS28-1N

Napoleon GDS28-1N Gas Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by John from Boise on 2010-12-14

[...].

Read Reviews
Napoleon GDS50-1N

Napoleon GDS50-1N GDS50 Gas Stove Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Jack from Apalachin, NY on 2009-01-15

Use the stove to heat our family room. Excellent. The room is 21' X 15' and on the coldest mornings it heats the room in less than 10 minutes. Fortunately, we have local distributor; for those that don't it's too bad that Napoleon won't at least contact people who need help and advice. Overall, the stove rates 4 stars from us..

Read Reviews
Napoleon GVF42

Napoleon GVF42 42" Vent Free Gas Fireplace (Zero Clearance) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by robertjohn63 from Eagle, ID on 2012-04-12

Construction continues so the unit is not in operation. I will review the product when it is in use..

Read Reviews
Napoleon 1450

Napoleon 1450 Independence Wood Stove with Pedestal and Cast Iron Door Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Pistol Pete from Lexington, KY on 2011-01-28

I had 2 design issues/flaws with this unit. The base was installed at 5-7 degree skew affecting aesthetics. The spacer on the handle was too big and required grinding too prevent the handle from spinning freely and hampering closing. I had to modify the handle myself because the manufacturer was not helpful..

Read Reviews