Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Monessen Reviews

Monessen WDV600TSC

Monessen WDV600TSC 60" Serenade Top Vent Wide View Direct Vent Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by Katbiophilist from Seattle on 2014-08-10

We had this installed about 2 1/2 years ago as part of a major remodel and couldn't be happier. The remote takes some studying to operate correctly but we have not had any problems with it. However, we never put it on automatic (set to turn on and off as temperatures rise and fall). We only turn it on and off as we wish. This size is really too powerful for the room we have it in but love the statement its size makes (sometimes we open the slider for fresh air and to be able to keep it running longer). So, it is more for ambiance than anything in our case. It gets a "wow" out of everyone who sees it and has a beautiful flame. On cold mornings it heats the room in minutes..

Read Reviews
Monessen BUF400

Monessen BUF400 36" Circulating/Radiant Vent Free Firebox Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 2 Reviews)
Latest review by john from md on 2013-11-12

as expected but a little large..

Read Reviews
Monessen CDVT33

Monessen CDVT33 33" Top Vent Direct Vent Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Brandon from Harrisburg Pa on 2013-02-19

Heats up quickly and electronic ignition works better than I expected. Manual lacks info about how to use wired thermostat with fireplace. Also don't forget to get firebrick. The fireplace doesn't come with any..

Read Reviews
Monessen WDVST500TSC

Monessen WDVST500TSC 42" See Thru Serenade Direct Vent Wide View Fireplace Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Doc Dad from Edmonds WA on 2011-12-08

The propaganda for this fireplace could not be more false! We purchased a moneson serenade see through as part of a home remodel. It was installed more than two months ago and has NEVER worked properly. The remote only intermittently controls the fireplace and there is no evidence whatsoever that it actually controls the intensity of the flame or lights as promised. Trouble is, once you've installed the thing you have a hole in your wall that just fits this fireplace, only then do you realize it's junk. Save yourself an expensive redo, buy something, anything, else..

Read Reviews
Monessen MCUF36E-F

Monessen MCUF36E-F 36" Magnum Firebox with Ceramic Fiber 3 D Firebrick Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by None from New Orleans, La on 2013-05-21

Not yet fully installed- still need to hook up the gas logs. Firebox, looks nice, but back-end came a bit damgaged-(dented). Contractor who installed said it wasn't a big deal, dont see that part anyway so didn't notify Homeclick..

Read Reviews
Monessen EYF24-R

Monessen EYF24-R 24" Mountain Oak 5 Piece Refractory Multi Log Set with Vent Free Burner Assembly Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Rick from Mesa, Arizona on 2014-11-19

We converted our wood burning fireplace into a propane gas burning log. We are very happy with the looks, function, and quality of the 24" Mountain Oak 5 Piece log set. Puts out good heat with no propane smell. Great product!.

Read Reviews
Monessen DEB24V

Monessen DEB24V Aged Hickory 24" Millivolt Control Vent Free Gas Log Set Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Westley from Charlotte on 2011-01-10

I NEVER write reviews, but hopefully I can try to prevent someone else from making a big mistake by purchasing these logs. They sound like your gas grill, and look cheap. So when you are sitting cozily in front of them, you are looking at something that barely resemble real logs, and all you hear is the whirr of the gas. The only positive point is that the glowing embers on the logs looks somewhat realistic. Bottom Line ... Buy some other set of logs you will be much happier..

Read Reviews
Monessen MJ27R

Monessen MJ27R Mojo 27" Vent Free Gas Log Set with Remote Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by vikbit from new york on 2013-12-20

Andirons missing but in description; told now optional. Rock Wool embers missing contacting manufacturer but still not delivered yet. Took more than 2 weeks for delivery, little communication. Site does not indicate instock items..

Read Reviews
Monessen 58DVA-12

Monessen 58DVA-12 12" Pipe Length (Galvanized) for 5" x 8" Direct Vent Terminations and Pipe Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by fireside fred from Westbrook CT on 2010-10-13

needed to install my Monessen gas fireplace.

Read Reviews
Monessen 7TDVP1218

Monessen 7TDVP1218 12" to 18" Adjustable Vent Length Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by cedar from durango on 2013-11-22

solid pipe , good fit and quick shipping what more can I say.

Read Reviews
Monessen TSFSC

Monessen TSFSC Touch Screen Hand Held Transmitter with Flame, Blower and Light Adjustment Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by James the remodeler from Kent OH on 2011-02-28

Remote completed fireplace install, makes lighting and temperature control easy..

Read Reviews
Monessen FBBLDV500CC

Monessen FBBLDV500CC Cottage Clay Firebrick Walls and Hearthbrick for BLDV500 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by dredbuild from Petaluma, CA on 2013-12-16

Great product at a great price--I am a contractor and this is my second fireplace from Homeclick for my own home--will definitely steer my customers here.

Read Reviews
Monessen BLOTBLDVSC-BLDV7

Monessen BLOTBLDVSC-BLDV7 Signature Command System Dual Forced Air Blower Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Kat Biophilist from Seattle, WA on 2011-12-29

This blower was part of the Monesson Serenade 600 gas fireplace and stainless facing that I bought with the dual blowers. It is beautiful, functional, well made and very energy efficient..

Read Reviews
Monessen BLOTSC

Monessen BLOTSC Signature Command System Forced Air Blower (REQUIRED for this item SCSACM and TSFSC) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Fireplace guy from Connecticut on 2013-03-26

Blower works as described. I was very curious about how loud the blower would be. My blower has 3 settings Hi/Med/Lo. The Hi setting is a bit overpowering when you are in the room. However the Med and Lo settings are less noisy and sound more like a common table fan. Overall I'm very happy with product..

Read Reviews
Monessen SCSACM

Monessen SCSACM Signature Command A/C Control Module Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Fireplace guy from Connecticut on 2013-03-27

The instructions are quite vague and it takes some time to figure it all out. After lining up the pins and connecting it to the command center there was no power going through the fireplace. After many attempts to troubleshoot, I called a technician. He determined that the pins on the control module weren't lined up properly with the command center. What?? There is only enough space for them to be lined up. But apparently there was more room than I thought. Anyway $200 later everything worked..

Read Reviews
Monessen I380SSBL

Monessen I380SSBL Insert 380 42/29 Flat Surround in Black Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Ryan from Danville, CA on 2014-07-24

Delivery was delayed couple of weeks w/o any notice. Poor quality on the control panel, badly wrinked plastic tape with all the signs attached to the panel plate. Ths gas knob doesn't work. Poor instruction manual. Cheap-looking thermal insulation material. Very disappointed!.

Read Reviews
Monessen SPK-NGA

Monessen SPK-NGA Concentric Natural Gas Safety Pilot Kit for Vented Log Sets Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Ron setpoint from roseville on 2012-12-07

Pilot lights easily.

Read Reviews