Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

Ambient Technologies Reviews

Ambient Technologies RCB

Ambient Technologies RCB Basic On/Off Remote Control (for Millivolt Valves) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by SC contractor from Beautiful Beaufort By The Sea on 2015-03-25

I bought this to replace one that quit working. The install was super easy because I already had one installed. If I was installing this new the wiring could. Be tricky to some people..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RCMT

Ambient Technologies RCMT Manual On/Off Remote Control with Timer (for Millivolt Valves) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Tom from Henderson, NV on 2011-02-22

This is a must-have device for a gas log fireplace. Installation is a snap and it worked perfectly the first time. The device is of good quality, the transmitter has good range and the timer is very handy. The fireplace portion comes with both black and white covers, so it blends in well with the fireplace. My wife is handicapped, and now she can control the fireplace from her chair..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RCMT-A

Ambient Technologies RCMT-A Deluxe Hand - Held Remote Control Unit Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by SWestall from Connectictut on 2010-02-01

I was using this on a Vermont Castings Gas stove. It worked well but not in my particualar application. That is where Homeclick was great; they took ot back no problem: Great to deal with!.

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RCST

Ambient Technologies RCST Standard Thermostatic On/Off Remote Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Debbie from Philadelphia PA -Freezing in Philly" on 2014-01-23

Frustrated, I received the remote very quickly, however three weeks later am still awaiting the gas fireplace. This put a hold on the installation process, and today I received an advertisement email from Homeclick entitled "Stuck in a Freeze" (which I am due to current extreme cold weather) and it directs me to fireplaces...almost like adding salt to the wound. The fireplace has been on back order and each week I was told it would be shipped the following week. My fingers are crossed for the shipment this week - so far no acknowledgment email with tracking info confirming the item has been shipped..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RCBE

Ambient Technologies RCBE Basic On/Off Remote (for Millivolt Valves) Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by IndyGuy from Indianapolis, IN on 2011-11-02

Good basic product. Replaced my broken thermostat unit, easy to install. Unfortunately the old thermostat remote will not work with this basic on/off system. But, works well and as described. Old unit ran on batteries only, new unit is AC only, had to run an extension cord and hide it under the baseboard..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RRCM

Ambient Technologies RRCM Metal Remote Receiver Cover Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Tom from Vancouver, WA on 2013-12-10

The cover I recieved is worthless without a working remote reciever that goes in the cover. I ordered the cover and a new remote/reciever the first of November. The reciever I got the day before Thanksgiving does not work. I called Homeclick the very next day. They said call the manufacuter. The manufacturer told me to call Homeclick. I have emailed and left several messages for Fred at Homeclick with no response. I do not recommend Home click or the products they distribute..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies RMSC

Ambient Technologies RMSC Manual Flame Height Adjustment Remote for Signautre Command System Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Claudius from Demarest, NJ on 2011-01-06

Great product. Works exactly as described. Very easy to setup with instructions provided..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies TSMT

Ambient Technologies TSMT Touch Screen Manual Remote Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Djones from Santa Barbara on 2012-03-16

I did appreciate the design and ease of use of this product. Easy to install, up and runninging in 5 minutes..

Read Reviews
Ambient Technologies TSST

Ambient Technologies TSST Touch Screen Thermostatic Remote Control Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 1 Reviews)
Latest review by Gasman from Delaware on 2010-12-01

Remote is used on a small gas log stove in a bedroom. It was very easy to hook up to the stove and it functions very well. Temp set function is great as is the countdown shutoff timer. I wish it had a time set turn-on setting to warm up the room at a preset time, (like before I get out of bed in the morning !!).

Read Reviews