Maytag Reviews

Maytag MMV5208WB

Maytag MMV5208WB 2.0 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave with Stainless Steel Interior in Black Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 877 Reviews)
Latest review by Gail53 from Indiana on 2014-04-15

Works great, looks wonderful, and is quiet and cooks fast..

Read Reviews
Maytag MFF2055YEM

Maytag MFF2055YEM 30" French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel with 2 Shelves Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 112 Reviews)
Latest review by Mudman from Kansas on 2014-04-07

Then new fridge is amazing. Lots of room for all my beer. I like the bottom freezer and French door on top design..

Read Reviews
Maytag MFT2976AEB

Maytag MFT2976AEB 29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Black with Spill-Catcher Glass Shelves Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 94 Reviews)
Latest review by Unknown from Lafayette, IN on 2014-04-14

With three growing kids and a 20+ year old fridge dying, we needed to purchase a large fridge quickly. We selected this new fridge based on the rec of the salesperson in our local mom-and-pop appliance store. From the get-go, it did not chill well. After about 13 months, the freon took a complete nose-dive. Local store where we purchased it couldn't fix it, had to wait weeks for someone else to come and look at it, say it was not fixable, then more weeks to get a replacement. The replacement seems to be working OK, but now we have a bad taste in our mouths about this fridge. For the amount of $ it cost, this has been a very disappointing and stressful experience..

Read Reviews
Maytag CWG3100AAS

Maytag CWG3100AAS 2.7 cu. ft. Upper, 1.3 cu. ft. Lower Single Gas Wall Oven with Standard Clean and Standard Broiler in Stainless Steel Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 94 Reviews)
Latest review by kitchenklutter from central florida on 2014-04-06

i didn't want an oven with a lot of bells and whistles or one that was self-cleaning. this one fit the bill perfectly in all those ways and was also cost effective. i was surprised to find that it didn't have a fan and also that it would turn way down to where i couldn't even see the flames while cooking. then it would sense the temp falling and roar quietly back to life. i'm sure this is a great energy saving feature and i'm very pleased with this feature. it is so quiet that i don't know it's on. it's deep enough to fit my roaster; the light bulb is high enough in the corner not to interfere with anything and the doors literally glide open and closed. i couldn't be happy with this sleek stainless oven..

Read Reviews
Maytag MER8880AW

Maytag MER8880AW 6.2 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Range with Evenair True Convection And Bridge Element in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 86 Reviews)
Latest review by maggiemay1003 from Rice Lake, WI on 2014-03-26

When my husband wanted to buy a glass top range I was not a fan at first. We looked at a lot of them that weren't well-built. Then we saw the Maytag. I immediately liked the bridge feature which allows the use of a griddle without the "hot spots" which cook the food unevenly. I also liked the glass front on the control panel which is more durable than the plastic. The triple size burner is great for my larger pans. It was also important to us to get a large true convection oven and this one has it. A minor thing, but important to me, is the size of the oven window. I can finally see what I'm baking without having to open the oven door. The only thing we're not thrilled about is the warming burner. It doesn't really keep the food hot enough. I haven't cleaned the oven yet so I can't comment on that, but cleaning the glass top is a little difficult also. Overall we're very happy with our purchase..

Read Reviews
Maytag MGR8880AB

Maytag MGR8880AB 30" 5.8 cu. ft. Freestanding Gas Range in Black with EvenAir True Convection and Power Preheat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 83 Reviews)
Latest review by Rhea50 from Stockton, CA on 2014-04-14

I was looking to replace my stove 16 years old. Didn't really know what I wanted. My daughter and I went to a couple of other places and I had look on the internet. Just couldn't find what I wanted. We went to store I had shopped before. When I went in I stopped and got approved for a credit card. Then went looking. After seeing several that would meet my needs but just not jumping at me my daughter called me over to look at the Maytag. It had five burners, a nice big oven (3 racks) and works as a convection as well as a regular gas oven. I also like that it is American made. The fact it is free standing is great as it fit into the space in the kitchen and if I want to remodel I can without having to give up my range..

Read Reviews
Maytag MGD6000AG

Maytag MGD6000AG 27" 7.4 cu. ft. Gas Steam Dryer with 8 Cycles and 5 Temp. Settings in Grey Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 81 Reviews)
Latest review by Sarah70 from Dallas, Texas on 2014-04-13

I can't believe how fast this dryer, finishes with each cycle. Clothes come out looking great, not wrinkled or having to iron (jeans, t shirt's, and most clothes) the features are great..

Read Reviews
Maytag M1BXXGMYW

Maytag M1BXXGMYW E-Star 30% 21 cu. ft. EcoConserve Top-Freezer Refrigerator with Strongbox Door Bins in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 66 Reviews)
Latest review by yannettemiller from Massillon, OH on 2014-04-09

So far this new fridge is awesome. It is much bigger than our old one. It keeps things much colder than the old one did and It has much more room too. I just love the ice maker too. It is not loud at all. So far everything is very good, no complaints with it..

Read Reviews
Maytag MHWC7500YW

Maytag MHWC7500YW 2.0 cu. ft. Compact Front Load Washer with Versatile Installation and ADA Compliant On 12" Pedestal in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 39 Reviews)
Latest review by Diane5 from Fairfield, CT on 2014-04-08

If only the capacity were larger, this would be a nice machine. I could even overlook the noise that sometimes comes with the dry cycle - if the capacity were larger..

Read Reviews
Maytag CWE4800ACS

Maytag CWE4800ACS 2.6 cu. ft. 24" Single Electric Wall Oven with Self Clean and Eoc Clock in Stainless Steel Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 39 Reviews)
Latest review by HDLMFF from Silverdale, WA on 2014-04-07

I'm an older person living alone. It does everything I need it to do and is very intuitive. It replaced an oven that was 35 years old. The difference is wonderful..

Read Reviews
Maytag MEW7530AB

Maytag MEW7530AB 30" Single Electric Wall Oven in Black with Precision Cooking System Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 36 Reviews)
Latest review by SueR45 from Kensington, NH on 2014-04-01

I already have a good range oven and was looking for a second wall oven to add capacity to my busy, large-family, kitchen. It is hard to find something well made but without all the extras. This oven is solidly built, has a large capacity, great rack positioning options, all the basic functions, and simple, intuitive controls. It is priced hundreds of dollars less than other ovens with convection, temperature sensing probes, slow-cooker mode, etc. If you do not want or need all the fancy features but still want a quality oven, I highly recommend this one!.

Read Reviews
Maytag MEW9530AB

Maytag MEW9530AB 30" Single Electric Wall Oven in Black with 8-Minute Power Preheat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 34 Reviews)
Latest review by ycarney from Vero Beach, FL on 2014-04-12

I love this oven, and I would recommend it, but the timer can't be heard if you're ten feet away! It does have a good capacity, I like the slide out oven rack, heats up quickly and cooks well..

Read Reviews
Maytag MEW7627AS

Maytag MEW7627AS 27" Electric Double Wall Oven in Stainless Steel with Precision Cooking System Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 32 Reviews)
Latest review by Jack1971 from Undisclosed on 2014-03-07

Lots of ovens out there....for a lot more money but not higher quality...or better style.

Read Reviews
Maytag MGT3800XW

Maytag MGT3800XW 27" Stacked Gas Laundry Pair in White with Dependable Clean Wash System Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 15 Reviews)
Latest review by Joezub from Omaha Ne on 2013-11-04

Great main floor unit, love the controls up high,maytag quality!.

Read Reviews
Maytag MGDB850WL

Maytag MGDB850WL 29" Bravos Gas Dryer in Lunar Silver Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by Sunshine95 from Atlanta, GA on 2014-01-08

We were desperate for a new dryer due to ours eating up all our clothes and ruining them with pin holes! We went shopping and researched different brands on-line. We loved the features offered on this model so we bought it. We are ecstatic over the 'Sanitize' setting. We've put pillows in there...comforters, towels and any other items we felt needed to be sanitized. The auto-refresh setting is very nice as well when you need to freshen up some wrinkled or 'not-so-nice smelling' clothing. We have had our dryer for almost a year now and we are so glad we chose this model dryer. We highly recommend this dryer!.

Read Reviews