Save up to 12% and Free Ground Shipping on orders over $99

American Standard Reviews

American Standard 2034.014

American Standard 2034.014 Champion 4 One Piece Elongated Right Height Toilet less Toilet Seat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 70 Reviews)
Latest review by WackoJacko from Hamden, Ct on 2015-03-18

I bought this toilet about 5 years ago. It flushes well but the flapper in the tank leaks constantly and the toilet tank fills up with water over and over again causing water waste, in turn high water bills. American Standard claims the toilet has a 10 year warranty but they make you pay for that flimsy, blue cheap replacement flapper that leaks. I think they should redesign the flapper by making it much thicker and bevel the shape to plug the hole, kind of like the old fashioned clam shell flapper.. I will never purchase another American Standard toilet..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2004.014

American Standard 2004.014 Champion One Piece Elongated Toilet Without Toilet Seat Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 43 Reviews)
Latest review by mlinton from Central Kansas on 2014-07-01

We bought this toilet two months ago and we love it. easy to install, looks prestine, easy to keep clean. First one-piece toilet I have ever seen or owned. Will never go back to two piece. My only complaint was the shipping construction. Box and styrafoam were all busted up, but miraculously the toilet was unharmed. You definately need to check contents for damage before accepting. i had read that this is "standard"for American Standard. Buyer beware. Toilet is wonderful though. Uses amazingly littler water to flush. Fun to watch. Replaced working toilet that took so long and so much water to flush.....for 30 years.

Read Reviews
American Standard 1660.717

American Standard 1660.717 Flowise 3 Function Water Saving Shower Head Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 35 Reviews)
Latest review by Butterfly from Old Forge, NY on 2013-06-15

I bought this to save well water at my camp in Old Forge NY. The showerhead does not function properly at lower water pressures, dribbling onto the floor and wasting more water than it conserves. None of the 3 functions work well at 40 psi. The showerhead won't stay into a function for very long, snapping back to the start position randomly. The propeller action does not turn either. The worst part is the inability to unclog the whowerhead. We have a well and there is occasional rust and sediment despite filtration. (Especially when the filter is changed). Several of the nossles are clogged already and the showerhead cannot be disassembled for cleaning. I am returning the unit to the store..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2093.100

American Standard 2093.100 Glenwall Pressure Assisted Wall Mounted Toilet Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 31 Reviews)
Latest review by J Taubel from Rochester, MN, United States on 2015-03-28

We have had one of these toilets for several years and it is amazing! We have never once had a clog. Being wall-mounted, it really helps with keeping the bathroom clean. There is never residue around the base to clean because it doesn't have a base. No unsightly caulk to deal with either. We are now looking to purchase a second one. The pressure assist flush is a little loud but is really entertaining for guests. Or maybe more entertaining if you don't tell them in advance of the first time they flush it. The included seat/lid has a slight conflict with the tank cover. If you don't push the tank cover back past the lip of the tank a little bit, the seat part has a tendency to fall shut when it and the lid are both in the raised position. Only affects the guys in the house..

Read Reviews
American Standard 7225.733

American Standard 7225.733 Hampton 3 Handle Bath / Shower Faucet with Metal Lever Handles Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 21 Reviews)
Latest review by Stan4694 from Baltimore MD on 2014-06-12

The transfer valve (tub spout to shower head handle) is a HORRIBLE design. As one of the other reviews posted. The handle is easily over rotated causing the cartridge to strip out internally. Brand new install and I had to spend an entire day running around looking for a local supplier that had this valve ($40) After replacing still the same problem so we just leave the handle in the shower position so we don't have to rotate the handle as often..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2461.102

American Standard 2461.102 Cambridge 5' Americast Bathtub with Grab Bar Drillings and Right Hand Drain Outlet Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.50
(Based on 11 Reviews)
Latest review by Andreariggan from Greensboro, NC on 2015-02-25

This tub was bought by my bathroom contractor just a couple of weeks ago and I already HATE it. I'm still in the process of remodeling the bathroom and haven't even had the chance to use it. First, the installation was a pain in the you-know-what. The tub was noisy and just overall difficult. I had to have foam installed underneath it to keep it from making some awful noises (and based on other reviews, they're likely to return). Second, the Stan-sure "stuff" in the bottom of it is nothing but a dirt trap. My tub is already stained because of those nasty rough spots (because, really, that's all they are). Even trying to cover and protect the tub didn't help. If it weren't for the beautiful tile work surrounding it, I'd rip it out and start over.... with a Kohler tub. The only pro is that the outside face of the tub looks good.  .

Read Reviews
American Standard 2475.540.002

American Standard 2475.540.002 Colony Soft 2 Handle Laundry Faucet with Hose End Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 10 Reviews)
Latest review by dave19eng from Allison Park, Hampton Township, PA on 2013-07-26

I bought this 3 months ago and I will never buy any thing other than American Standard Products.

Read Reviews
American Standard 4503.115

American Standard 4503.115 Deluxe Kitchen Sink Liquid Soap Dispenser Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.50
(Based on 9 Reviews)
Latest review by GBAS from NJ on 2013-06-14

love the product. works great. looks awesome. recommed to everyone.

Read Reviews
American Standard 0614.000

American Standard 0614.000 Studio Undercounter Sink Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by pearl57 from St. Louis, MO on 2013-08-22

This sink has the best of two worlds! Square and round. The flat front side and back side give this sink a more modern look and the round give this sink the depth and smoothness; along with my favorite (the square) this sink is very appealing and sleek. .

Read Reviews
American Standard 2018.214

American Standard 2018.214 Champion 4 Two Piece Elongated Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 7 Reviews)
Latest review by Happy Flusher from Columbus Ohio on 2011-04-06

This toilet is un-pluggable. I can now remove the plungers that are currently in everyone of my bathrooms because of my kids and clogging.

Read Reviews
American Standard 7881.712

American Standard 7881.712 Hampton Widespread Bathroom Faucet with Porcelain Lever Handles with EverClean Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Ruth the contractor's wife from Lake Worth, Florida on 2012-05-11

Had many American Standard products in the past...reliable and attractive..

Read Reviews
American Standard 7871.712

American Standard 7871.712 Hampton Widespread Bathroom Faucet with Porcelain Lever Handles with EverClean Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.00
(Based on 6 Reviews)
Latest review by Joker from Fullerton, CA on 2013-07-24

These faucets were perfect for our house bathrooms. They were easy to install and work great! Not only we got a great price at e-faucets and I would order again for one more restroom. I would like to thank service department for replacement parts. They were consumer friendly and fast delivery. .

Read Reviews
American Standard 9062.008

American Standard 9062.008 Country Kitchen Sink Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
3.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by tonka from Washington, United States on 2014-08-18

Just recently bought this sink and drain to match.  The drain did not fit as the bottom of the sink was too wide so the thread did not reach.  We bought the drain that was specific to this sink.  Called American Standard and they told us tough luck.  Terrible way to run a company.

Read Reviews
American Standard 7010.801

American Standard 7010.801 Green Tea Widespread Bathroom Faucet Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by Paulo from Cleveland, OH on 2013-06-14

I love this faucet and the pull out feature. I don't know why someone didn't think of this a lot sooner. Had pull out in the kitchen forever, but now in the bathroom. It make so much sense. I can wash the kids hair without them nailing the back of their head on the faucet or hurting them while they try to bend over far enough.

Read Reviews
American Standard 9437.200

American Standard 9437.200 Cascada Vanity Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
1.00
(Based on 5 Reviews)
Latest review by FedUp from NY, United States on 2014-10-29

No question this is a nice looking vanity.  However the drawers have collapsed THREE times already!  The drawer runners are junk, as are the replacement parts, which are of course out of stock.  So now I have a vanity with only one functioning drawer.  Not good.  .

Read Reviews
American Standard 7298.152.002

American Standard 7298.152.002 Heritage Wall Mount Kitchen Faucet with 8" Spout and Metal Lever Handles Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 4 Reviews)
Latest review by Cleo and Dustin from Pawtucket RI on 2012-10-15

Nice addition to our laundry room. Looks great with our old, deep utility sink from the '50s. Had it professionally installed so can't speak to the ease of install. Know we'll be very happy with this faucet years to come..

Read Reviews
American Standard 4275.551

American Standard 4275.551 Colony Soft 2 Handle Gooseneck Kitchen Faucet with Hand Spray Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 4 Reviews)
Latest review by Brent repair dude from rural Wisconsin on 2010-01-17

Probably due to storage, the coiled tubing for the spray attachment recoils under the sink and makes smooth operation difficult. Installation very easy with the well-designed hardware..

Read Reviews
American Standard 4331.013

American Standard 4331.013 Adjustable Sink Strainer Drain Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
4.50
(Based on 4 Reviews)
Latest review by beetz12 from columbia, sc on 2010-06-17

This sink strainer has a good weight to it, and feels like a product of quality craftsmanship. I don't know how well it will hold up over time since I've only had it for a few weeks, but everything so far suggests that it will last a long time. Although a bit pricey, you definitely get what you pay for..

Read Reviews
American Standard 2817.128.020

American Standard 2817.128.020 Town Square Right Height FloWise Elongated Two Piece Toilet in White Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
5.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Horse Owner from Near Sacramento, CA on 2013-12-16

This toilet is in a second Master Bedroom bath. Both my husband and I use it instead of our own Master bath because the height of the toilet is more comfortable and the water saving is important. I cannot justify replacing the other 3 toilets here due to costs, but wish I could. I would order 3 more of this model..

Read Reviews
American Standard 9205.024.339

American Standard 9205.024.339 Studio 22" Vanity in Espresso with Marble Console Top Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
2.00
(Based on 3 Reviews)
Latest review by Al-from-stl from Saint Louis on 2014-12-07

I bought this vanity to go with the matching AS sink. In hindsight a poor decision. The sink is too shallow and water easily spills from it running over the sides. You can wipe up the spillage on the surface of the vanity, but it will seep into recessed area where the vanity and sink come together which is not easily to get to with anything to blot up the water. After just 6 months the wood around the top of the vanity under the sink is starting to buckle and delaminate..

Read Reviews